DSK Council of Advisors

For details, please place your mouse over an image

Barrister Shafique Ahmed

Barrister Shafique Ahmed is Chairman of CoA, former Minister Law, Justice and Parliamentary Affairs, an eminent jurist and past President of DSK.

Professor Dr. Nazmun Nahar

Professor Dr. Nazmun Nahar is a senior Pediatrician of Bangladesh. She was the founder President of DSK.

Dr. Anjan Datta

Dr. Anjan Datta an Economist, worked for many years in UN Environment Programme at various capacities. He was also the Vice-President of DSK

Dr Debapriya Bhattacharya

Dr. Deb Bhattacharya is a macro-economist and public policy analyst and distinguished Fellow at the CPD.

Dr. Dharmapuram S.K. Rao

Dr. Dharmapuram S.K. Rao is an acclaimed trainer of poverty identification tools as well as integrated health and microfinance approaches.

Jon Lane

Jon Lane, a British civil engineer, contributed significantly to the promotion of water, sanitation, hygiene across the globe and former Executive Director Water Aid & WSSCC.

Marla Smith Nilson

Marla Smith Nilson is the founder and Executive Director of Water1st International based in Seattle, USA.

Professor Dr. Mustafizur Rahman

Professor Dr. Mustafizur Rahman is a prominent economist, distinguished Fellow at the CPD and former Professor of the University of Dhaka.

Ms. Nurjahan Begum

Ms. Nurjahan Begum, former acting Managing Director Grameen Bank and past Managing Director of Grameen Shakti and Grameen Shikkha.

Professor Dr. Rashid-E-Mahbub

Professor Dr. Rashid-E-Mahbub is a well reputed senior General Surgeon, Joint Secretary General of BADAS and past president Bangladesh medical association.